Live on an authentic Olive farm in the Umbrian mountains, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Mathijs and Gigi and live in the beautiful mountain area of South-Umbria on the border of Tuscany. We run a Biological Olive Farm consisting of mutiple buildings also with other accomodations. Our beautiful domain is 96 hectares big and consists of 7 hectares of Olivegrove, 4 hectares of Truffle-wood, 6 hectares of fields and the rest woodland. We are a (relativily) young couple ourselfs in our mid-30 and beginning 40's and love to host some cultural exchange and help us around the buildings, some gardening or help with harvesting and works on the olivegroves, or any other quality you might have. Our property is very sereen and tranquil. A place to get in touch with nature and live the real Italian livestyle.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can practice your language skills (Italian, English, Dutch) and benifit of working 5/6 hours a day (morning or afternoon) during 5 days and have 2 days complety to your self. We provide a nice private apartment to stay and of course a warm daily meal.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help around the home farm, helping some lands mainly gardening, pruning, harvesting. Preferably we are looking for a couple or a some friends traveling together. However, travelling alone is also not a problem at all.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will be glad to provide you with your own private apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the middle of the nature. The nearest trainstations are Marsciano or Orvieto. We will be glad picking you up there and dropping you off at your date of arrival and departure. Ofcourse if we are going somewhere there is always a possibility of coming with us. There are bycilcles available on our domain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.6)









Host ref number: 897583551415