Help around the house in the beautiful Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 486 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It was my dream to live here some day - and it became reality!! Our little island is full of charm and personality
    with many wonderful shops and restaurants.

    I am a single Lady living in this wonderful part of Canada and am working as Interior Designer on Salt Spring Island. There is lots of work to do organizing the household with fixing and repairing things. Also the help is that of a housekeeper for us and 2 dogs. Making sure things are tidy and clean. Cooking, cleaning and walking Charlie. Dog walks are usually a 1.5 hour walk along to the park or along the ocean.
    I am also a Career and Empowerment coach so will be able to help with lots of ideas for holistic future planing !

    This post is for someone that would like to experience the West Coast Culture and people and
    loves dogs and nature. If you are interested to apply please indicate what the time frame is that you want to join me.
    There is no smoking in and around this property.
    Would be great if you had a drivers licence.
    This post is not suited for couples.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are ourselves from another country (Germany) and appreciate the steps it takes to learn another culture, the awareness of all the detail in the language and love to show off our beautiful and interesting countryside and town of Sidney by the Sea.

  • Help

    Help

    helping in the home with cleaning, cooking, organizing, We have dogs so lots of happy times walking them on hikes and playing with them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private guest house with kitchenette and bath

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are able to teach about the land and take people on small outings showing the surrounding sites, introducing them to other people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have great Internet connection and would love anybody in the Social Media field promoting business online.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 118496326462