Animal lovers wanted to look after dogs and cats in Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

updated  

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I need help taking care of my animals and also with maintaining the garden and possibly some light renovation work in the house.
    I share our home with 25 rescue animals (7 dogs and 18 cats), who need looking after and cuddled when I am at work.

    The “kids” need to be fed and looked after and you would have to give medication to any sick animal
    (there are usually at least one or two). You might also be required to cook for the animals occasionally.

    There is also some work
    to be done in the house and garden, such as painting, minor renovation work, composting, cutting the grass, raking leaves etc.

    If you enjoy light renovation work and gardening and love animals, then this is right for you.

    The house is located in Hikkaduwa about 3 km from the main Road and the beach. There is a bus stop 400 metres from the house and some small shops & restaurant in walking distance.

    I am offering a double bedroom with fan and A/C and the guest bathroom.
    As I am working quite a lot, you might have to do some of your own cooking, but I will be more than happy to cook you delicious meals and am also looking forward to nice company and good conversations. I have a housekeeper, who comes in 5-6 days a week to clean and look after the animals when I am working, but you will be required to feed to animals in
    the evening and to cook for them sometimes. They are all affectionate and happy to receive cuddles and attention.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience Sri Lankan village life, gain insight into the Ayurvedic lifestyle and also have fun on the beautiful beaches.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help caring for my animals, doing some light renovation work in the house and maintaining the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Sinhala

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom ( 6 ft x 6.5 ft bed, with fan and A/C and guest bathroom (not en-suite). Healthy meals will be provided, but you will have to take on some of the shopping and cooking, when I am at work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The seaside town of Hikkaduwa with it’s lovely beaches, many bars and restaurants is 3 km away. There is a bus stop 400 metres from the house on a road with some shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. I also have 2 old bikes that you are welcome to use.
    Buses and trains will take you to Galle (17 km) and there are many nearby attractions, like Dodanduwa Lagoon, various beautiful temples, the brief gardens, the peace pagoda and touristy Unawatuna.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 895829429778