Help us with our doggies, in the house & English classes in Galle, Sri Lanka.

Country

Sri Lanka

Favourited 543 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    190

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're running our house and some English classes in the Centre of Galle.
    *️️️️️ The school itself has moved to another address!
    We're close to the beaches and easy to travel from & to.

    We have two types of volunteering options:
    One is taking care of the house, together with our staff being the mother of our home and our doggies:)

    Our house is located at the edge of town in the nature.
    We're looking for a couple or some one who's willing to help us taking care of our loving pets * 2 small doggies and keeping the home clean where/when needed.
    We are looking for somebody who is willing to stay for a minimum of 2 weeks or more.
    When interested in our school & classes there's always the possibility to join the lessons.

    There's no work schedule on forehand as we want you & our doggies to be happy whilst staying with us.

    The other is helping teaching which requires teaching skills as well as a huge dose of English language knowledge.
    You will assist on fixed days & hours in class and help the other volunteer if/when needed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get a real taste of daily life close to town and close to the beach in Sri Lanka.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have help with daily activities in our house & teaching/coaching children in English and taking care of our dogs.
    So You must like dogs as part of your helping us!

    Therefore we're looking for responsible all-round English speaking helpers who like to help a hand in our house where/when ever needed, but most of all love children and dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Sinhalese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Compensation:
    We will offer local food as well as accommodation (private room) during the stay and the opportunity to explore this beautiful island.
    As we are still in baby shoes and not a major school, this is a unique opportunity to be involved in the development of new projects.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For more info about Galle, Sri Lanka please check the internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 534745847211