Help with our street cats and dogs and with computers outside Negombo, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Palitha and have a boutique hotel in Negombo. Situated just 300m from Negombo beach in a nice and silent area, we are surrounded by nature. We have 20 rooms and a nice vegetarian restaurant. In our property we also have cats and dogs we found on the street. For us it is very important to help them and look after them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    All my staff is originally from Sri Lanka. We will show you how life is as a Sri Lankan and how we live. Our restaurant cooks one of the best Sri Lankan currys on the whole island :), so you will enjoy at least one time a day Rice and Curry, and you will never miss the dhal curry. We interact with you and learn from your country as well.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we need people helping us to care a little bit with the few dogs and cats we have. Your knowledge about computers is also asked and can be very helpful for us. You can also help as a Guest relation.
    We also looking for people who have learned massage/physiotherapy, especially for foot massage.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a nice room with attached bathroom, the room has a fan and mosquito net. With Lilli (one of our dogs) you also have a bodyguard right in front of your door.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We also have another small guest house on the east coast with beautiful nature around. You will be able to stay there for free as well. Colombo city is not far away and we have some interessting parts also around here.
    Also Negombo beach is just 5min walking distance away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 263986857934