Help to tidy up our garden in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there we have just moved into a 10 acre property and are looking for a little help to tidy it up. We have some Gardening and weeding etc. Maybe making a chicken coup and general jobs.
    We are close to Auckland city and also the motorways for easy get away. Our property has plenty of space for you and I know you'll enjoy the company of our 4 dogs.
    We would like some helpers fir a few days to a week at a time, to really get this property sorted if you would like to come and give us a hand we would love to host you.
    Jacqs is a good NZ cook so good food provided for your evening meal.
    Need someone it a couple that is self motivated and can work unsupervised. We live having woofers around and you will be welcomed as one of the family.
    No time wasters please

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a kiwi and English couple jacqs is a dog groomer and I work in the hospital's
    We both have a great sense of humour and are very easy going. We love our dogs and are dog trainers and run agility so I'm sure you'll learn a lot from us.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a couple that loves dogs and also gardening and general pottering. We don't have any structured work to do but the house and land is tired and hasn't been looked after that well before we moved in. We are busy getting ready to hold a wedding here So would like someone with enthusiasm to make it the peaceful haven it is.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroomed house. You will have one of the bedrooms and hopefully feel comfortable to integrate into our environment and we would love to get to know you and visa versa. Unlimited internet available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is full of things to see and do. We are close to West gate with shopping and cinema The west coast is easy to get too, as is the east and the north.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week this can include weekends



Host ref number: 895792667727