1 / 3

Stay in NZ with a Kiwi family on Waiheke Island, Auckland, New Zealand!

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 60 times
  • Last activity: 03/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️ Please check our Workaway Calendar to find out when we are needing help *️️️*️️️

    We are a family of five that live in a four bedroom house on Waiheke Island, Auckland, New Zealand. We have three kids, 12 and two adult kids who live in different cities. We love good food and enjoy life. Our house is 10-15 min walk from beach and shops. Big kitchen and a large outside area. There is always stuff to be done!

    We prefer people to stay at maximum of a week to 10 days.
    You must be over 23 years old to stay with us and be able to speak good English, have initiative and be able to work unsupervised.
    Your days can consist of may different tasks so you will need to be flexible and happy with change.
    We generally ask you to work 4-5 hours a day, the rest of the time is yours to relax or explore. If there is something extra special you want to do or would like to go we are happy to be flexible with these times/days.
    We have a dog (medium sized spoodle) and a rabbit.
    We are meat eaters (and don't genearlly cook vegetarian meals) but if you are okay with eating around our menu then we are happy to host vegetarians.

    We want you to enjoy your stay with us and you are welcome to join in with our activities. We are easy going, happy people that like to laugh and we welcome you to join us.
    The help we require is not hard so you can still get out and about and enjoy what our island has to offer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stay in NZ with Kiwis who have travelled. We understand what it's like to be away from home.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be good if you are able to perform one or all of the following tasks:
    *️️️️️️️ Cooking - we like simple, easy to prepare meals (salads, vegies and meat) so its a bonus if you enjoy cooking.
    *️️️️️️️ Housework and household chores and follow a list
    *️️️️️️️ Simple garden tasks (weeding, vege gardens etc)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    King bed in bedroom in 4 bedroom house. Shared bathroom with one other (our 12 year old).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day every day you stay.

Host ref number: 929795544894

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback





Help me to establish a small eco-friendly home camp in Auckland, New Zealand
Join a fun family with growing grapes in Martinborough Town in a stunning valley, New Zealand