Off Grid Permaculture Farm with self-sufficient garden in Dettighofen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Self-sufficient and sustainable living, biological and organic gardening, in harmony with the nature and in compliance with the permaculture guidelines.
    The land is on the edge of a small quiet village, not far away from the own forrest and nearby the swiss border.

    Current projects: wooden log earth sauna,
    Garden: various fruits and vegetables, herbs, mushrooms, berry shrubs and trees

    Future projects:
    Building projects: straw bale house, log cabin, wood furniture, pond
    Off grid living: wood stove, solar thermal, photovoltaic, wind turbine, rainwater harvesting, dry toilet

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    I want to enable you to experience a self-sufficient and sustainable living.
    You can work under my guidance and learn or improve your skills and crafts.
    Or you can do independently work on current projects and bring in your practical knowledge.
    Fire wood and wood stems from the own forrest, must be sawed, chopped, split or the bark removed. Digging for example for the pond. Mixing the clay or plastering the straw walls. Laying new vegetable beds. And much more...

    Wake up time is approximately at nine o'clock.
    Working time 4-5 hours, in between times a lunchtime.
    And a free afternoon/evening with possible collective activities, like a campfire.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Czech, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private room with a bed and access to a bath room and sanitary facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can offer you breakfast, dinner and a hot meal for lunch. If possible, we can cook alternately, or together. All garden fruits as a snack and if available fresh apple juice.
    Day excursions to the Black Forest, lake Bodensee, old castle ruins or europe's biggest waterfall Rheinfall, are possible. We have some climbing outdoor areas and a climbing gym, not far away.
    If needed, I can pick you up at the nearby train station, or the swiss airport in Zürich.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Garden 2016
wooden log earth sauna 2016
Garden 2016
Garden 2015
earth sauna preaparations, earth works 2015
Host ref number: 892138917945