Come and help me to take care of my father and around the house in Artvin, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Yaşar, I run a tea farm and a tea house in Çifteköprü village, Trabzon region. It's a very rural area and we try to live as naturally as possible, in a non consumerist way. I live with my father Cemal, he's 80. I've been a host in Couchsurfing for several years. The tea house serves traditional Black Sea tea.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Turkish and Black Sea local culture, Turkish language, tea farming, trekking in beautiful nature (yayla).

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a person that could cook and take care of the house since my father is very old and I have to take care of the farm and the tea house. "He/she should also give a hand in the tea house sometimes."

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house, old big house, the helper will have own room, water coming from the mountain, hot shower available. Kitchen, living room, 5 rooms, no room problem. I will provide the food and cover other house expenses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visiting the region, green nature. You can easily travel around by hitchhicking or minibus. I have a car too. Really good for trekking. Besides very close Georgia and Caucasus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 888363568739