Help me build a travellers lodge on my peaceful farm in Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 268 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1185

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway note: Please contact this host in Spanish and english.

    Hello my name is Elias and I work as a tour guide for Corcovado National Park, I'm 32 year old.

    My family of 4 brothers have a project for providing information and tours in Corcovado National Park, and the nearby villages in Costa Rica.

    I'm not very organised, and what I want is to create a lodge or cabins for travellers and backpackers, plus to teach and enjoy being with people from around the world.

    I speak English and practice languages, I am athletic and I love quiet and nature. My house is in a town called Palo Seco in the South Osa península, near the town of Puerto Jimenes, on a very attractive farm cultivating coffee, cocoa, coconuts, bananas, avocados, pineapples and more.

    The location and beautiful view allow you to be one with nature.
    Wellcome and pura vida.



    hola me llamo Elias trabajo como guía turístico del parque corcovado,tengo 32 años, mi familia somos 4 hermanos tenemos un proyecto de información y tours al parque nacional corcovado de costa rica y también a los pueblos cercanos. no tengo organización, lo que deseo es crear un albergue o cabinas para los viajeros y mochileros o backpackers, ademas de es enseñar y disfrutar con personas de todo el mundo, hablo ingles y practico lenguajes, soy deportivo y me encanta la tranquilidad y la naturaleza, mi casa se ubica en un pueblo que se llama palo seco en la zona sur, cerca del pueblo de puerto jimenes. seria atractivo pues porque es una finca agrícola cultivado con café,cacao, cocos, bananos, aguacates,piñas y mas, y también pues la ubicación hace que seas uno con la naturaleza y lo bello de la vista,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn other lenguage and learn about the nature and mountains, I can teach about survivor and how is the natura in la península de osa, olsa medicinal plants.

  • Help

    Help

    The real help is to create some small rooms the best we can for the traveller, using natural materials. The location they would have is very beautiful.

    la ayuda seria crear unas habitaciones pequeñas o con las veamos mejor para el viajero con los materiales que la naturaleza nos brinda. ademas la ubicación que tendrán es una ubicación muy bella.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in my house with a double sleeping area at the top which is open so you can see the sunset and the rain. Below you can rest in a hammock. There are also cooking utensils, drinking water, electricity, a washing machine. We can also eat what we grow on the farm.


    el alojamiento es en mi casa que es doble arriba es la parte para dormir es abierta para poder ver el atardecer y la lluvia,y abajo para estar descansando en una hamaca. también hay utensilios para cocinar, agua potable electricidad, lavadora. y podremos comer también de lo que cultivamos en la finca.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well, in the area where I live the temperature is sometimes cold and sometimes hot, we are now in winter, so boots are recommended. I advise that if you decide to volunteer here, to buy your boots closeby, so you do not have to carry them for too long. There are few mosquitoes and flies.
    I am not a strict person and I love to rest, life is for living and enjoying.

    bueno mi zona donde vivo la temperatura es aveces fría a veces caliente ahora estamos en invierno, por lo cual se recomiendan botas, les aconsejo si andan haciendo voluntariado comprar las botas cerca de donde van, para que no tengas que halar tanto tiempo las botas.es un lugar de pocos mosquitos y zancudos,no soy una persona estricta y me encanta descansar , la viva es para vivirla y gozarla.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

asi es como estoy haciendo mi proyecto!

Host ref number: 432553315371