Wonderful experience in one of the most beautiful area of Montreal, Canada!

  • Canada
  • Favourited 1061 times
  • Last activity: 23 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    A great project to change and enjoy your life (description below):
    You will have the opportunity to live in a wonderful area of Montreal, very close to Downtown, Old Port, and other interesting areas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ You will be able to learn and practice several languages:
    I speak Italian, Portuguese, English, Spanish, and French; basic to intermediate levels of German, Chinese, Russian, Korean, and Japanese.
    Trying to learn Russian, re-learn or improve German, Chinese, Japanese, etc.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Great multicultural exchange including Canada, especially Brazil, Mexico, Italy, and Spain among others.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ You will get several skills related to organization, planning, health, diet, sports, etc.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ A wonderful cultural exchange with so many different people from several countries living or traveling to the city.

  • Help


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Cleaning and general maintenance (house and car, easy and fast)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking / Cleaning the house, helping with it and cooking is quick and easy tasks to accomplish.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Teaching a foreign language(s) e in a natural way.
    * House Design and decoration
    * Research on internet about different topics
    * Agenda and organization support.
    * Many other interesting tasks about research, internet, computers, technology, nature, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Korean: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Food is not provided, however, there are several plans to buy stuff with great quality, prices and share if willing to (I will bring you to the most convenient supermarket and another store where you can buy great products at a very low cost).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ You will have the opportunity to stay in a wonderful condo, sharing room/space with other people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mutual learning, full of local tips, guides, and personal growth.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a good wifi connection in order to keep connected with the world, jobs, etc.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day (max 15 hour/week - no food)

Host ref number: 122335891874

Feedback (8)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Help us protect our patch of the West Coast from wildfires and experience Galiano Island, Canada
Help out on our ranch twenty minutes from Osoyoos BC, Okanagan Valley, Canada