1 / 5

Welcome to our fun, creative family near Warminster, UK

  • United Kingdom
  • Favourited 74 times
  • Last activity: 28 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a welcoming, warm, fun and creative family consisting of myself Amelia, an Educator and Facilitator, my partner Michael who runs his own Mental Health company and my son Zeph who is 7.

    We live in a magical house on the edge of a valley next to a big forest. We have a large garden, a hot tub and a big caravan for guests like you. Our house, despite feeling remote, is just a 10 minute drive, bus ride or 30 minute cycle from the bustling and lively market town of Frome.

    Frome is a great place with a strong music and arts scene, multiple cafes and a river running through it. We travel into town most days so can offer rides in for our workaway.

    So a little more about us, when we are not working or relaxing in nature we love music, dancing and festivals. Michael is a DJ, I paint, draw and love gardening and permaculture.

    We are looking for workaways who enjoy nature and creativity and would be happy to help around the place with healthy cooking and childcare.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are part of a network of wonderful creative people both locally and further afield and while you were here, we would include you in our life - taking you to events, festivals etc.
    The local town provides lots of great opportunities for visitors.
    Also, I have a keen interest in nature, wild food, foraging etc and would happily teach and show you these things.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would love some help with hanging out with my 7 year old son Zeph, particularly during holidays while we work. Zeph is a lot of fun and loves new people.

    On top of these we would love help with cooking healthy meals and helping around the place including the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We have a large caravan for your use with bedroom and living space, a gas heater, lights, electric sockets and a kitchen with an oven, fridge and kettle. You would use the bathroom in the house as well as the sink.
    We would share meals together in the house and you would be free to use the kitchen and dining room as you pleased.
    Most of the time you would also be free to use the living room too but occasionally we might ask to have our own space in there.

    We are a very relaxed family and you would be encouraged to make yourself at home here with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Frome is half an hours train ride from Bath, an hours train ride from the city of Bristol, and an hour and 40 mins train ride from central London. Locally we have Longleat safari park next door to our house and if you walk into the woods you can see giraffes sometimes and hear lions roar. There are lots of wonderful historical places to visit and incredible places to explore and even swim in nature.

    If you like climbing there is a local climbing gym, also the woods next to us is a mountain bike hot spot and I have one you can borrow...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You would be able to use the house or potentially work at our co working in town.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We might have. space for van dwellers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 883981218682

Feedback (1)



Learn about British and Italian cultures helping our family in London, UK
Fun and easy-going German, English family interested in exchanging cultures in the Midlands, UK