Family in Brisbane looking for a french speaking person to join in our family, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    308

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 54 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a French speaking au pair to help with childcare and around the house! We live in Tingalpa. It is approx 12km east of the centre of Brisbane and 8km west of the ocean.

    We are looking for someone who can join us from January and stay for at least one school term (10 weeks) but longer if you like!.

    We are looking for someone to live with as a member of our family and help us with the kids and domestic duties up to 25hrs per week over 3 days (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday).

    The other 4 days you will be free to do as you please. Our previous Au pairs have done baby sitting and tutoring for other local families to earn additional pocket money. Some have taken mini trips away to explore the area. Some have studied English in their spare time.

    We ask for up to 25hrs a week of help with the kids and around the house, in exchange you would become a member of our family, have your own room, food, ammenities, wifi and pocket money each week.

    We are looking for a female, non-smoker, who has some English speaking skills and who genuinely likes little kids! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Brisbane is a great place to live! You will have 4 days each week during which to explore south east Queensland and beyond. There is a lovely beach/lagoon swimming area at Southbank, in the city- you can easily get there by bus.

    We are a family of 6 so you will truely experience family life with young children- never a dull moment!

    Our children attend a Bilingual French/English school so there is a strong French community to ensure you do not get home sick. We are able to introduce you to several other au pairs who work with other children at the school.

  • Help

    Help

    Your main role will be to do school drop off and pick up for our four children on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Their ages will be 9, 7, 4, 4.

    Every second Friday, you will need to look after the two 4 year olds for the day (as they don’t have kindergarten on that day).

    Your approximate hours would be

    Wed/Thurs/every second Friday: 6:30am-9am and 2:30pm-6:30pm

    Every second Friday: 7am- 5pm

    Also your role is to teach the children some French by helping them with French homework and playing games in French.

    You will also be required to do some housework (eg laundry, mop tiles, tidy up toys, hang up children’s clothes) and babysitting for a few hours one night a fortnight.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed and storage for clothes and other belongings. Your food is included as you will be part of the family! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a couple of minutes walk to the bus stop. The bus can take you into the City or to large shopping centres.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hrs, across three days




Host ref number: 883337446644