Looking for help to take care of our homeschooled kids and help around the house in Quebec, Canada -

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 5. Our kids are 7, 5 and 2. We are looking for help to take care of our kids and help around the house as we are a homeschooling family and both self employed. We live in a really nice town, near the lake, with tons of outdoor activities. Our house is located as walking distance from shops, restaurants, nature, ... We offer a nice confortable guess room with a queen bed and shared bathroom.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bonjour, Nous sommes une famille de 5. Nos enfants ont 7, 5 et 2. Nous aimerions de l'aide pour s'occuper de nos enfants quand nous travaillons, ainsi que pour l'entretien quotidien de la maison. Nos enfants font l’école à la maison et nous sommes tous les deux travailleurs autonomes avec des horaires variables.
    Nous vivons dans une ville magnifique, à deux pas d'un gigantesque lac, à 10 minutes de la montagne et des pistes de ski. Notre maison est à distance de marche du centre ville et de tous les attraits (magasin, restaurant, parcs, plages, etc.)
    Nous avons une chambre d'ami avec un grand double lit. Nous avons une salle de douche qui pourrait vous êtes réservée durant votre séjour.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an immigrant family from Belgium that lives in Canada for almost 6 years. We are truly in love with the place we live and love to share all the nice things we discovered since we moved here.
    We love food and cooking. We enjoy doing simple things and taking time as a family.
    The region we live in is absolutely beautiful and full of amazing place to explore.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Nous sommes une famille belge ayant immigré au Canada il y a 6 ans. Nous somme réellement tombés amoureux de notre environnement et adorons partager toutes les belles découvertes que nous avons fait durant les 6 dernières années.
    Nous aimons cuisiner et manger, la musique et les activités simples en famille. Nous sommes une famille très liée et les relations humaines sont très importantes pour nous.
    La région dans laquelle nous sommes est réellement magnifique et remplie d'endroit incroyable à explorer.

  • Help

    Help

    - Taking care of the kids while we work
    - helping with house cleaning, laundry, and meal prepping
    - we want somebody who is patient and caring for our kids. Somebody who loves taking care of kids.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    - Prendre soin de nos enfants pendant que l'on travaille
    - Aider pour les tâches quotidiennes dans la maison : nettoyage, linge, cuisine, etc.
    - On veut quelqu'un ayant une approche bienveillante avec nos enfants. Qui est patient et doux. Pratiquant l'education positive.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Mostly French but i’m (mom) fluent in english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest bedroom with a confortable queen bed.
    There is a shower room in the basement that could be private for you.
    We would love to share meals when possible and it would be nice if you could participate with the food sometimes and be happy to discover your cuisine, but we will happily include you to our grocery budget.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Nous avons une chambre d'ami avec un grand lit double.
    Il y a une salle de douche qui peut vous êtes réservée durant votre séjour.
    Ça nous ferait plaisir de partager les repas avec vous quand c'est possible. Si vous pouvez participer pour la nourriture de temps en temps et nous faire découvrir vos spécialités ça serait apprécié mais nous vous ajouteront dans notre budget nourriture avec plaisir.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can look around the Magog area on google as there is so much activities to discover.
    We are only 1h30 from Montreal and 2h30 from Quebec. You can do anything you can imagine during the summer. During winter you can ski 10 minutes away from our house, there is an ice skating trail along the lake down our street.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Vous pouvez regardez sur google ce qu'il y a à faire dans la région de Magog. Il y a plein d'endroits et d'activités à découvrir dans les environs.
    Nous sommes seulement à 1h30 de Montréal et 2h30 de Québec. Les activités sont infinies durant l'été et, durant l'hiver il y a des pistes de ski à 10 minutes de chez nous, un piste de patin à glace le long du lac juste en bas de notre rue.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We would need 4/5 hours a day for 4/5 days per week


Host ref number: 881756166738