Help with raspberries and strawberries in Coyhaique, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Martín , I am a commercial engineer, born in Coyhaique, Chilean Patagonia. I currently live in the fields and work in the municipality of Coyhaique. We are dedicated to raspberry and strawberry plantations. I am looking to learn English and have them help me in the field in exchange for accommodation, food, a good environment and learning.

    Hola, mi nombre es Martín , soy ingeniero comercial, nacido en Coyhaique, Patagonia Chilena. Actualmente vivo en el campo y trabajo en la municipalidad de Coyhaique. Nos dedicamos a las plantaciones de frambuesa y frutillas. Busco aprender inglés y que me ayuden en labores de campo a cambio de alojamiento, alimentación, buen ambiente y aprendizaje.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Each traveler will live the experience of being in the field, of the work that is carried out daily such as foraging the sheep (from August to October), shearing, pruning, cleaning and harvesting strawberries and raspberries, entering bales, enjoying the wonderful landscapes that The Ensenada Valle Simpson sector offers us, disconnect from the daily routine of living in the city, rest and obviously enjoy the entire journey.

    Cada viajero vivirá la experiencia de estar en el campo, del trabajo que se realiza diariamente como el forrajeo de las ovejas ( desde agosto a octubre), esquilar, podar, limpiar y cosechar frutillas y frambuesas, entrar fardos, deleitarse de los paisajes maravillosos que nos ofrece el sector de Ensenada Valle Simpson, desconectarse de la rutina diaria de vivir en la ciudad, descansar y obviamente disfrutar del toda la travesía.

  • Help

    Help

    Planting, harvesting, cleaning, maintaining order, watering our small strawberry, raspberry and coriander plantation.

    Plantación, cosecha, limpieza, mantención de orden, riego de nuestra pequeña plantación de frutillas, frambuesas y cilantro.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room with a two-seater bed and another with a single, bathroom and common kitchen. bike available. River at 6 kms app. the food will be provided by us as a house

    Una pieza con una cama de dos plazas y otra de una plaza, baño y cocina común. bicicleta disponible. Río a 6 kms app. la comida la proporcionaremos nosotros como casa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas al día, 5 days



Host ref number: 714992458859