Looking for help with creating organic garden spaces and general gardening in New Plymouth, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a married kiwi couple with a 1 year old. We live in central New Plymouth and have a fairly large and leafy urban section. Plenty of outdoor spaces to enjoy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will get to spend time on our section which has fruit trees and a nice calm feel about it.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with creating organic garden spaces and yard work. Also moving a few piles of rubbish into bins (we've been renovating). Painting and the odd bit of cleaning. We are not sure how long it will take but looking for a single or couple for two to three weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a comfy and spacious retro caravan. Providing a kiwi camping experience, but with a touch of luxury with an outdoor area with lounge suite to enjoy. Access to the house for bathroom and food will be shared at night. Will likely be a few bbqs. Breakfast and lunch provided. Happy to cater for any dietary requirements.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to Pukekura Park, Te Henui track and easy drive out to the mountain. We are also fairly close to the CBD. We are DIYers and like to get stuck in. However, I am now busy with my one year old and need some help sprucing the place up. My husband is a builder and he is busy tearing the house to pieces to create a wonderful space for me and my son. Good understanding of English is very important.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 881247442425