Help with DIY projects and learn about horticulture/floristry in Dublin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 292 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Shane here ,A Qualified Horticulturist, living in Dublin have a sheep farm West of ireland ,need help around the house, Horticulture/Floristry and Social Media. Currently starting to grow vegetables and also growing in greenhouse. Also opportunity do see the city and Irish culture. Thanks for reading and please ask if you want anymore info 😉

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm always open to making your stay a good one , experience culture, learn new skills, help in away i can.

  • Help

    Help

    Generally chip in together on projects, work as a team, assist some light shores around the house, help with growing and looking after vegetables, help with gardening/horticulture , need guidance/help with social media

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    im not great with languages but trying to learn a few at moment

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice house in West Dublin lucan ,have own bedroom, share bathroom ,use kitchen for cooking close to beautiful parks and amenities, 5 minute walk from main bus route, i can purchase from local shop what food etc required and help make together , not a great cook!!!! ,always interested in exploring new cultures and show the best of irish culture.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Can walk 10 minutes to shops and main bus route, l'm quite easy going and like good vibes around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    wi-fi is good

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    yes room for campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    can do

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 days a week



Host ref number: 879967249641