Come join us and enjoy Fun Inner City Living & Family /Cultural Experience in Fairfield, Australia



Favourited 246 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hi, I'm Vivian, we live in a beautiful brand new, 2-year-old house, located in an inner city suburb only 6km from Melbourne city. We are 5 minutes walk from the direct train station to the city center of Melbourne. Within 3 min walk from the house, you will find a great village with a variety of supermarkets, fruit shops, bakeries, cafe, organic food stores and many restaurants and shops.

    We are a fun family of 3, sometimes there's only me, depending if my 19-year-old son or my & 17-year-daughter are staying with me, or their dad. When we're together, my daughter sings all day, my son directs & produces short films, plays the piano and has awesome music! He is studying Film directing and Television.

    We know how to enjoy life!! We all love culture and meeting interesting people. I enjoy traveling and have been to many countries all over the world, both for work and holidays. I believe "every day is a privilege", and we should enjoy the destination and the moments.

    I'm passionate about people enjoying the BEST of Melbourne while being comfortable in our ''home away from home".

    I'm a professional working in the field of organisational psychology and business consulting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Any traveler at our house will experience a fun Australian cultural experience. We do lots of barbecues, we have lots of friends who will include you in their family dinners. We love the theatre, we love going to see live music, we enjoy cooking and having fun. We are 'PASSIONATE' about Melbourne, so we will help you see the best of Melbourne. Our house is always full of interesting friends. It's an inner-city life, only 6km from the heart of the city, yet we are in a quiet inner city suburb with transport, restaurants and everything you need to explore Melbourne.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am a fair and honest person, I give a lot to our Work Aways (see reviews) and in return expect Work Aways to work hard and be committed to their work hours and stay. We provide a brand new beautiful house, fresh food, fruit, lots of vegetables, salads, cereals, bread, cheeses, olives, (we don't eat too much meat or chicken), lots of vegetarian and pasta. We also provide you with a lovely private bedroom room with a comfortable queen bed and either your own private bathroom or shared bathroom depending on the room available. But the most important thing is, we take pride in integrating you into our family life and culture.

    My properties require general housework, high standard cleaning, bathrooms, vacuuming, dusting, windows etc. I also have 2 other properties that require cleaning, and general maintenance. Basically, I need someone to help me on a daily basis doing what needs doing for that week or day. I usually have a list of items and we can discuss each day what needs to be done as a priority. Cleaning is my highest priority and it's important you are good at cleaning and have attention to detail. We expect 5 hours a day of work and 2 days off in a 7 day week or 3.5 hours each day 7 days a week. Total of 25 hours per week.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own queen bedroom and shared a bathroom, or your own bathroom it depends who is with me at the time. The house is new, only 2 years old. We will provide breakfast and dinner supplies - dinner can be cooked by you, me or all of us together (whatever we're eating, you are welcome to join us).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Melbourne is amazing, we will help you develope a great itinerary. I've lived in Melbourne all my life, they say I'm Melbourne's tourist ambassador. I know how to ensure you get the best our of Melbourne!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day each, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)

Host ref number: 879916767918