Help in our garden landscaping nearby the Clarence River, Maclean, New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 406 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Gulmarrad, New South Wales close to Maclean, Yamba and Broomshead beaches.
    The area has huge rivers, wonderful climate, white sandy beaches not far away. Surfing ,fishing and bush-walking are available in your leisure time. We need help to landscape our 5 acres
    We have Asian and Aussie backgrounds and it's an interesting humorous mix. We are easy going and love a good joke and are experienced travellers.

    Both of us are friendly and warm, love people and working together on projects. . We treat people well and do hope that the workaway relationship which may involve LOTS OF TASKS but also LOTS OF FUN!!! Plenty of give and take and adapting too. You can hike to beautiful spots along the coastline. Camp in nearby National Parks and reserves.

    We just need ONE CREATIVE HELPER ( or two) to help form our garden and erect fencing on one side of the boundary of our property. Its pleasant work with the natural bushland only metres away. Learn new skills.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how two cultures interact and live with each other.
    Learn how to appreciate different languages and cultures with their values and best of all learn to appreciate great fusion food, where East meets West. Learn about people and different geographical parts of the world. We also have friends who would love to interact with you.

  • Help

    Help

    We need gardening help; to landscape new garden, plant trees and grass.. Build some fences. Use a lawn mower. Carry some loads and general assistance for some mechanical and machinery use of bobcat and tractor.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Malay, Mandarin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In return, we provide great modern and comfortable accommodation. Laundry facilities. Buses to main cities and towns. We have bicycles for your use. We also have a car each and can take you into town.. We expect the workawayer to respect our facilities and keep it clean and tidy. Smoking is not allowed inside the premises as one of us is allergic to cigarette smoke. We promise to treat you well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our new home is in Gulmarrad, 5 mins to MacLean, Yamba (18km), Brooms Head (14km) and Byron Bay (120km). 2 hours away from Gold Coast. Maclean celebrates their Scottish heritage by having a great Easter show of bagpipes, parades and markets.

    Gulmarrad is accessible to state forest reserves and national parks and camping areas. Best fishing spots as well as scenic places. Surfing and sand boarding. Whale watches and dolphins! So you will have a look at farms, towns, beaches and real Aussie lifestyle.
    Weather wise, its nice and warm. For tourist activities, look at Visit Clarence Valley, NSW. There are also lots of market gardens, Sunday markets, art galleries and local wild-life. Swimming, surfing, water rafting, river ferry cruises, bush walks, coastal walks, wild bird-life and many natural activities. Not much work that pays in the area, sorry! Maybe in Yamba and Byron Bay during tourist season.

    WE REALLY WANT A HELPER AND NOT Laz-abouts. Those with a little building and general maintenance and gardening skill will do well. If you are helpful and eager to do the chores and learn if you don't know, we'll love to have you. We do get away for short trips and week-ends and you are welcome to join us. Bush camping!! Caravaning! 4 WD off road.

    You can learn Mandarin and Malay/Indonesian and English from us. Learn Asian cooking and Aussie dishes.

    You can choose to come by many ways, air, train, bus coaches or car. Details provided when you want to come. Look at Australian map before you come. Any questions, I am happy to answer. No worries.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Sometimes less, sometimes more, sometimes none.

James transplanting a palm tree in a new garden
Broomshead beach - just minutes away from us. Easy access. Quiet and pristine. No crowds.
Our two hard working German girls. We had loads of fun with them.
Camille and Michael helped us move into our new house in three weeks!
Cheerful, funny and full of energy, Christoph from Germany endeared himself to us with his diligence and appreciation for us as hosts.
Lovely Stephanie from Germany who helped us packing and cleaning. At Billabong Park!
Ben and Carla from France and Switzerland
Sammy from Netherlands - nice easy going guy who helped us with a variety of chores.
Sabina from Poland - sweet and gentle and helpful in the garden
Ronya and Sarah from Britain - wonderful ladies who are such a great help!!!
Jamie and Dennis - awesome guys from Sweden having a clowning break
Joe and Donnie from USA helping and learning about hydraulics.
Thomas helping out with the trailer.



















Host ref number: 611873246372