1 / 5

Contribute to our daily family life while immersing yourself in the rich local culture. Logroño, Spain.

  • Spain
  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 1 Oct 2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Greetings! We are Juan and Pilar, a dynamic couple residing in the heart of Logroño. Our family is completed by our two adorable daughters: Daniela, a 5 years old full of curiosity, and Adriana, a 2 years old bundle of joy. We believe in embracing culture and staying active through sports and exploration.

    I, Pilar, work as a dedicated middle school teacher, while my husband Juan excels as a remote data analyst. Having relocated here a year ago, we're still uncovering the hidden gems of this lively city. We're enthusiastic about discovering new places, often taking our bikes, scooter, or car to explore museums, villages, and the beautiful natural landscapes.

    Our home is a spacious, cozy apartment, centrally located with stunning views of Espolón. We've arranged a private room with its own bathroom for you, our helper. We value individuals who possess a passion for different cultures, an active lifestyle, and a respectful demeanor.

    We're eagerly looking forward to having you join our family and share this wonderful cultural experience with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a helper with our family, you'll gain the wonderful opportunity of experiencing a rich cultural exchange. Our home is a place where you can immerse yourself in the local culture while feeling like a valued member of our family. We have an adventurous spirit too – we love exploring museums, villages, wineries, and nature. It's not just about our kids learning and growing; we're committed to providing you with an environment where you can also learn and expand your horizons. Both of us have spent considerable time outside of Spain, and we deeply value diverse cultures. So, if you're excited about discovering new places, sharing experiences, and embracing cultural diversity, we're eager to welcome you into our family!

  • Help

    Help

    Certainly! We're looking for a person who can provide a helping hand with our two lively and lovely daughters, Daniela (5 years old) and Adriana (2 years old). Your main responsibilities would include spending time with them after school, engaging in play, and helping them learn new things. It would be wonderful if you could assist in teaching them English and providing a nurturing environment. While we cherish family time, we also appreciate your assistance with light household tasks related to the children, such as tidying up their play area or preparing simple meals.

    We value your cultural exchange and the opportunity for our daughters to learn from you as well. Your presence will be a valuable addition to our family, contributing to a supportive and warm environment for everyone. We believe this experience will be mutually enriching, and we're excited to share this journey together!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Both English and French are languages of interest for us, as we're eager to learn and improve. English is not only essential for our personal growth but also beneficial for our daughters' development. Your proficiency in French would be a valuable addition as well. In return, we're excited to offer Spanish language learning opportunities.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation we offer is a cozy apartment right in the heart of Logroño, with beautiful views of Espolón. Additionally, we've set up a private room specifically for the helper, complete with its own bathroom. We want you to feel comfortable and at home from day one.
    We would provide 3 meals a day or food to cook. We are also open to different types of food depending on the needs of the person who is coming.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your free time, there's so much to explore in and around Logroño. You can visit historic landmarks like the Santa María la Redonda Cathedral or take a leisurely stroll along the Ebro River. Don't miss the chance to experience the renowned local cuisine and sample delicious Rioja wines at the nearby wineries. If you're interested in outdoor activities, there are plenty of biking and hiking trails to enjoy in the picturesque countryside.

    We have bicycles, a car that we don't usually use during the week (so it would be available), and a scooter. These options provide you with convenient means of transportation to explore Logroño and its surroundings during your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 2-4 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 878539568693

Photos

Feedback