Farming and Creativity, join in the activities of our Organic Farm in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 785 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1327

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Organic Farm with more than 80% of our energy coming from renewable sources (solar panels and sustainably managed wood). Furthermore, all water destined for agricultural use, comes directly from the spring that bubbles up behind our house. Most of the vegetables that we consume, comes from our organic garden.

    We are a family of 6, Papà Francesco, Mamma Elena, Filippo (1998), Enrica (1990), Laura (1994), Olivia (1996).
    Mamma and Papà had this big dream 30 years ago, and they built this place and made it slowly a magical little paradise.
    We then moved back to Napoli where they are originally from, and only recently the all family is moving back.

    Mamma Elena is an incredible woman, full of energy, that made her dreams come true. She's a fantastic Dj on some dancing nights here at the house, she loves to walk around nature and discover new places, she loves dancing and she has a beutiful voice when she sing.

    Papà Francesco is a man of not many words, but when he talks he's very funny and very sweet. He has a very big warm heart, and helps everybody in needs. He loves food, he doesn't speak a word of any other language if not italian, but he always manage to make himself understand!

    Filippo is a freelance designer, but is now finding his way in the countryside life, helping and working hard outside. He's also interested in the vinyard, and he's working on making our wine always more delicious.

    Enrica is working at the farm since 4 years now, and she's taking care off all the communication and taking care of the guests. She loves animals, she's an amazing cook, she's very creative and she always find a easy and good solutions to problems.

    Olivia is now studying photography in Firenze, and she comes sometimes on weekends to have a break from the city life.
    She's an amazing photographer, she has a very contagious laugh and she loves nature, dancing and eating!

    And I'm Laura, I've just moved back here. I've started to take classes at a naturopathy school , and I'm very excited to start many new projects here connected to that, like making creams, oil and many other things with all the amazing plants we can find around here. I love cooking, and finding balance with the different flavours i can find in nature. I love to dance, I'm learning how to play with fire and with led poi. I love the sea and I'm crazy in love with Napoli, where i was leaving before, but i needed a change, so here i am!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We host workshops and the all farm has the main incomes from this activity. We produce olive oil, wine, honey and jams. We have a big organic vegetable garden, donkeys, horses and chickens.

    Volunteers will have many opportunities to work on different things ... from helping with the guest of the workshops to watering the gardens, picking vegetables, plant new plants, look after the animals or making jams, helping in the vineyard or helping during the harvest..

    Everyone help, before and after the meals, to prepare food, set the table and leave everything clean at the end!

    We are also very interested in people who likes to work with pictures and web-communication.

    Here there is always something to do! We look for people aware of the fact that working in the country is very hard. We require 5 hours of work per day, 5 days a week!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, bit french, bit spanish, napoletano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    tent (we provide to it), or room once available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you don't have a car, you can walk up to the village, and have a nice 30 min. walk through the fields. There you can also take a bus to visit the area. In the Village you can find a small supermarket, 2 bars and a restourant.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (3.5)












Host ref number: 874741784325