Fun family looking for help with the kids in the perfect blend of city and nature in Calgary, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 7, 2 Adults and 5 children (13 year old girl, 11 year old girl, 9 year old girl, 4 year old boy, 20 month old girl). We are animal lovers we have 1 dog, 2 cats, 2 sugar gliders and a few chickens. Four of our children attend a francophone school and are fluent in french. Our fifth child is in full time day care. We are Christians and attend church on Sundays.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family speaks English and French we would love to have someone that speaks french and is working on their English skills. Calgary is a diverse friendly city with many cultures being the fifth largest city in Canada. The city is found on the bow river and has mountains, foothills, grassland, parkland, forest, and rockland. It is warm in the summer and there is allot of snow in the winter, which we like to take advantage of and use our hill down the road for tobogganing.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a girl that would be available to help around the house with some dishes, chores and meal prep and possibly to help out with the pets. If able to drive there may be a possibility to do a couple drop offs or pick ups for the kids. 4 month minimum stay would be ideal. Occasional babysitting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home has 3 floors, the upper floor has 4 bedrooms, the middle floor is where the kitchen, living room, dining room are located, the bottom floor has 2 bedrooms, a communal area with a kitchen island and a separate fridge and a bathroom our work away would be staying in a large private bedroom on the lower floor but would share the bathroom (contains a nice separate bath tub and shower) with the 2 older girls. The bedroom has a television and a pull down murphy bed. We eat our meals together as a family and would love for you to join us. During the week, breakfast and dinner (lunches are packed) and on the weekends breakfast lunch and dinner we also have a morning and afternoon snack. We have a second fridge downstairs if you prefer to keep some of your own foods. We have a backyard with a trampoline, hammock and some swings to enjoy. There are parks near by including an outdoor workout park and a soccer field.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop close to our home that can bring you throughout the city or to the lrt (train system) which can take you many places across calgary or you you could walk to the lrt station which is about 1.3 miles away(shorter if you cut through the parks). Calgary is home to the NHL team the Calgary Flames. The iconic Calgary Tower can be found downtown. Winsport offers skiing in the city of Calgary and during the warmer weather downhill biking. Inja Nation is fun to explore. The Calgary Zoo has some beautiful animals and some fun things to explore can be found at Heritage Park or Telus Spark. Calaway park offers some amusement park fun. Our community offers lake access to a man made lake that during the summer months provides swimming and fishing and in the winter it is turned into an ice surface for skating and hockey as well as ice fishing. We do not allow smoking and our family does not use any fowl language in our home. We like to keep a clean house. We remove our shoes at the door and are a fun family that like to joke and play around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 872455128543