Help us on our Farm in Linares, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey! I am a German Girl who fell in love with a Chilean Man! I am Civil Engineer and carpenter! My boyfriend is a carpenter too! Not long time ago i moved to chile and right now we will start forming our lifes there together!
    We have some horses and do as well riding tours with tourist so this is our beloved hobby! I like to get known diferent cultures and people!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers will see the chilean way of life in the countryside of chile and will be part of our family! If you are interested we can go for a ride with our horses or i can teach you spanish! I am speaking fluently german, english and spanish so i think the communication will be fine!

  • Help

    Help

    UPDATE:
    Finally our dream come true and we found a piece of land with 8 hectar and a huge house here near the village! So we will move there the next week and need nice openminded people to help us to renovate and work outside and inside! So we need to paint, make garden work, maybe make a stable, clean the medow besides the river and so on! Besides will go on our tiny house project but i think at the moment we will concentrate more on our land and new house!

    We are looking for nice openminded travelers who wants to help us with our tiny house project! We want to build our own tiny house on a trailer to have something to live in! Because until now we live in the parents‘ home of my boyfriend! If would be nice if you are skilled or addicted woodworker/ carpenter or have experience with construction!
    We have next to the house a small carpenter workshop with all machines necesary!
    As my boyfriend and i have to work in the mornings we probably would work only in the afternoons and/ or at the weekends, so the rest of the time you can jump into our Swimmingpool, ride one of pur horses or visit the village or have a walk in the mountains nearby!
    As we live on a small chilean farm in the countyside its not super luxury but my new family is very warm and big! So we have always kids at home or there is visiting the sister of my boyfriend with her kids! I think we are very openminded and nice family people so just come and see our chilean way of life!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in one of our guest rooms and have food with the family! Our kitchen is always opened if you are hungry but as well you are welcome to join our family meals! But we expect that you are living organised and clean up your own room. Moreover you have your own bathroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have more or less good wifi! Sometimes the connection got lost but normally it works pretty good!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a dog puppy but we are openminded to any other animal :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 872112596461