Join our contemporary Turkish family and help me practice my English in Istanbul, Turkey



Favourited 66 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    My name is Evrim,34 My husband,Can is 34.We have a son,5.I work as a biologist in Istanbul Public Health Agency.We live in a nice flat in Istanbul near to the airport,about 30 km to city center.I need to practise in English.Only female applicants are acceptable and my first priority is native speakers only.I can kindly provide accommodation and food.At home we eat healthy organic food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    During cultural exchange while practising English and staying in our flat you can have a chance to know a contemporary Turkish family.I think 3 hours practise can be sufficient per day so you can benefit from the old history of Istanbul city which has many palaces and other historical places worth to see.If you welcome I can keep company with you to show around.

  • Help


    I need to practice speaking in English. 3 hours of practise is enough for me.I need help with my son to improve his foreign language skills.While playing with him it could be a beneficial chance for him to practice.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I can provide a room with 120x200 cm bed ,24 hours unlimited internet connection and hot water.I can serve breakfast,lunch and dinner if you choose to eat at home but eating outside is not provided.Turkish dish is very rich and delicious but if you don't like I can cook your recipes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you have time off very near to my home about 70 m we have bus stop for Taksim,Bakırkoy .In my neighbourhood there are 2 big shopping malls.If we like to spend time together I can drive to other malls because there are many in Istanbul for shopping.But if you want to hang around alone you can travel by bus,minibus,metrobus,metro etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 868541964283