Join our organic farm in Gelderland, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 285 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,

    Welcome to our profile

    Something about us and about our place ...
    We are a small community (3 residents and 1 part-timer each with their own living space and life).
    Living in a monumental farm from the 19th century, a retreat centre with a few separate apartments for people who want individual retreats in nature, silence and reflection, with consciousness as the leading theme. This is what is important also for volunteers.

    Some words about the place: quietness, special atmosphere, space, nature, personal retreats, awareness, openness, free thinking, sustainable, taking care.....

    Poultry, a dog and a cat run free, a vegetable garden, farmlands, forest and natural beauty surrounds the farm, with a nice swimming lake nearby

    We offer varied activities for volunteers, but above all an open and direct communication. Living in consciousness and connection with each other. Simple and conscious life: minimising and separating waste, environmental friendly, reusing materials, own vegetable garden, etc. Responsibility and modesty. Sharing circles: how we feel, personally and in daily activities, daily meeting moments for practical matters and almost daily meditation-moments.
    We 'd like to get some help around the house and in the garden.

    ------------------------------------------

    -We ask for a minimum stay of 2 weeks, if things work out well we would like to have you for a longer time, if possible.
    -We are a small community, and we cook and eat often individually, so we like volunteers who can also take care of themselves, regarding food. We always provide good ingredients.
    -We like to know how you are doing (mentally and physically) and ask you to be communicative, f.e. if you have doubts or when you do not understand or know something, please contact us.
    - You will NOT help in any aspects of the business, only be helping in our home

    Curious about us? Send us a message.

    Eef, Frits and Henk

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practise and learn about organic gardening and sometimes about creative building technics with recycled materials.
    Living in a small community and be (or become a little bit more) open in sharing your thoughts and feelings; learning about awareness.
    There are nice villages nearby (Ruurlo, Lochem, Borculo), and also cities to visit (Enschede f.e. and beautiful old cities like Zutphen and Deventer). We have a swimming lake nearby and we regularly go for a morning swim.
    You can walk with Eef and her dog for sharing thoughts and ideas.
    There are bikes to borrow and explore the area.
    Frequently there are shared meals.
    Henk loves to play a game (cards) in the evening or to go to the café for a soccermatch.
    There is a possibility to make music around a fireplace outside.
    Regularly you can share meditationmoments.

    We are curious what cultural exchange you bring ;-)

  • Help

    Help

    In the base you are part of our household with more or less everything that comes with it.
    For example helping us in our vegetable garden, with taking care of the animals, with cooking for you and sometimes us, helping with maintenance, sometimes a small building project and keeping the place nice..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 private bedrooms available in the farm, or you can stay in a simple wooden little house. Shared kitchen, living and bathroom. Your stay includes food and beverage (normal use) and towels and linen. We also provide free WIFI so you can keep in contact with family and friends :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a quiet and beautiful area for cycling and walking in the forest. We also have a nice lake where you can swim. The atmosphere on our property is very suitable for a personal retreat or a meditation or yoga practice.
    There are busstops and a trainstation and when needed we can bring or get you from there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Hours will be flexible.






Host ref number: 868356659529