Come see this beautiful part of Wales and help in our forest garden in Llandysul, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Vegan husband and wife in 50's - both have studied Permaculture
    Husband is a renewable Energy consultant
    Wife is an Alexander Teacher and Trainer in Nonviolent Communication (NVC)
    10 acre smallholding, mainly woodland with organic growing area - slowly becoming a forest garden - run on permaculture principles
    hydropower project in development
    rural location

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in west Wales, where Welsh is spoken widely (although hosts are not Welsh speakers).
    So there is an opportunity to engage with the Welsh culture.
    Also, opportunity to learn about Permaculture and Nonviolent Communication (trainings and courses are run from home), eating delicious vegan food. Potential opportunities to meet others in the area

  • Help

    Help

    The help currently needed could be
    Outside: helping in woods, on vegetable growing area and in the garden. This could include things like tree guard removing, pruning, weeding, paths maintaining, planting, wood chopping/stacking, continuing the development of the newly landscaped back garden etc
    Inside: Help with house cleaning, cooking, processing harvests of fruit/veg etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Twin bedroom with own bathroom in large detached house by the river

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a remote area with limited public transport (from Monday to Saturday - none in evenings)
    Lovely river alongside property and fabulous beaches not too far away
    We travel to the nearest towns regularly so lifts will be an option.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Steve and Penny
part of the river walk from our house
Our home (on right) - view from other side of river bridge
Our home - front view
View of the Teifi river by our house

Host ref number: 867384642784