Share our everyday family life with a native English-speaker in Fano, PU, Italy

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 20 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! I am Giulia, I am 37 years old, I am a pre-school teacher (3-6 yo children), for a period of 9 months during university I studied in Wales with the Erasmus project, I would be curious to continue practicing the English language and I would like my children began to learn this language beyond the scholastic context. I like music, in fact when I can I allow myself to go to concerts and in my free time I play beach volleyball.
    My husband Matteo is 40 years old and he is a physiotherapist. He has many passions: lego, manga, sports (volleyball, tennis, five-a-side football, basketball, paddle, etc.!), films, TV series and fantasy in general. He loves to eat and cooks very well everything he puts on the stove! It's a shame that he doesn't have enough time to dedicate to his passion.
    Teresa is 9 years old, she is very sweet, very deep and sensitive, she plays volleyball, she is taking guitar and ukulele lessons, she is part of a Scout group in Fano, she really loves playing outdoors, She has taken English lessons for several years . She is very curious, in fact when she has time she watches naturalistic, historical and other documentaries. She loves reading and listening to stories.
    Davide is 5 years old, he had a complicated birth, he was born preterm, but thanks to his strength and the care of many special people now he is a tenacious, lively, cheerful, sweet and very sensitive child. He also likes Lego, music (he is taking a hip hop course) and playing outdoors.
    We live in Fano, a welcoming city on the Adriatic Sea, connected to Rome directly by the famous Via Flaminia. In particular, we live in a quiet neighborhood from which you can reach the sea and the historic center on foot (but we prefer the bicycle!), here you can breathe in all the Roman history that characterizes Fano. We like to spend our free time with family and friends, outdoors and, whenever possible, on the beach, playing board and card games of which we have a good collection. We love eating and cooking Mediterranean cuisine, but also trying other types of cuisines.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is very rich in cultural and landscape, in fact there are many food and wine, nature and historical-cultural itinerary that we would be happy to share or that can be explored in the family's free time. We would be able to teach the basics of the Italian language and correct pronunciation. Furthermore, we would like to share our passions and Italian cuisine.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a cheerful and dynamic person English motherlanguage who plays with children and tries to teach them simple phrases, songs and words in English. If necessary, accompany them to their school and extra activities, which is why it is advisable to know how to ride a bicycle, while mother is at school at work (max 5 hours a day)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an apartment with independent access, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen with open space on the living area. 2 terraces and a garage where we have bicycles available for local transfers. The Workawayer‘s room has a single bed, a desk, a wardrobe and direct access to the terrace. As a family we have breakfast and dinner together, while lunch depends on work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A few minutes away by train is the “riviera romagnola” which attracts younger tourists for clubs and discos. Fano is in the center of Italy, so you can reach both northern Italy and southern Italy in a few hours and admire famous cities such as Urbino, San Marino, Rimini, Assisi, Bologna, Rome, Florence, Venice. Fano is well connected by train and bus. The closest airports are Ancona, Rimini and Bologna.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Public parking near home

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 866644769636

Feedback

Join our family and share your French speaking skills while discovering the beauty of Genova, Italy
Couple in their seventies welcome help and company close to Siena, Italy