Luna

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (18)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Hawaiian Islands, HI, United States - from May 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello :)
    My name is Luna Lanoë and I am 19 years old. I am French, and I am studying economics and management at the University of Paris. I really enjoy it!

    I live in a house 10 minutes from Paris with my mom, my dad, my little brother Loan who is 15 and my little sister Lison who is 9.
    Since she was born, I got used to playing a lot with Lison. We do a lot of fun activities, and we have a lot of fun despite our different age. We do painting, cooking and dance shows for my parents... I help her with her homework, teach her a lot of things and go to pick her up at the end of school, I take her to her horse riding or dance classes... We get along very well!

    Since I was a little girl, I have had a passion for traveling, discovering the world and meeting new people. I would say that I am an adventurous girl! So much so that when I was 15 years old, I went on a 4 month language trip to Australia! I integrated very easily in the life of a typical Australian family and in a school full of Australian girls.
    It was an amazing experience and that's why I would looove to live more adventures of this kind.

    Because I loved my experience in Australia so much, I decided to do a lot of traveling of this kind. I went to the United Kingdom for 1 month and a half in 2019 where I was babysitting and volunteering in a library.
    Then during summer 2021 I went to Valencia, Spain (through workaway) to be an aupair of a wonderfull family. I stayed there a little less than 2 months and I can't wait to go back! They have 3 kids and I was working around 25 hours plus one night of babysitting a week. So I am used to the workaway functioning now.

    I have a B2+ level in English, and I can keep up a pretty detailed conversation in Spanish. I am also starting to learn Italian.

    I am a sporty girl. My other passion is rhythmic gymnastics. I have been practicing it for almost 10 years in competitions. I do individual meets, but I prefer the group ones. I even participated 4 years in a row in the French Championships! Thanks to this sport I have learned to be organized, autonomous, dynamic, motivated, creative, persevering and to follow my dreams.

    I also enjoy surfing with my dad, cooking and trying new recipes with my mom. As well as all kinds of creative activities (painting, modeling, sewing, diy...) and outdoor ones (I have a weakness for sunsets and sunrises haha).

    In my spare time, I work 16 hours a week (equivalent of two days per week) at a market. I am a seller for an Italian food stand. I really enjoy it because it keeps me busy, and I can interact with all the clients! That's also how I am earning money for my future adventures.

    If I continued the list of all the things I'm passionate about, it would never end...but now you know a lot more about me :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    One thing everyone tells me is that I bring positivity and smile all the time! So I guess I naturally have the skills to bring joy to my surroundings.

    My native language is French, so I am able and would love to teach you or your kids how to speak French. I can help you discover my culture through my cooking skills, songs, stories, and games.

    Otherwise, as I said in my profile, I did a language exchange in Australia for 4 months, and Spain for 1,5 months. There I learned to adapt, to be independent, sociable, and most importantly to speak English and Spanish! (beginner in Italian)

    I do a lot of babysitting, and I also take care of my sister. I am therefore responsible and able to help a child with homework, showering, eating, going to bed...
    Indeed, I love children. But my favorite thing is to do activities with them. I am very creative in this area. For example, educational board games, team games, sports games, simple cooking, creative workshops (bead necklaces, painting, modeling clay), and much more!

    I do love to cook so I would be happy to prepare breakfast as well as dinner. I am also able to clean, tidy, empty the dishwasher, and do simple jobs like painting, wallpapering, gardening...

    I also volunteered in a library in England for a month in 2019, and I am working as a seller at an italian market. So I can run a small store or a reception, to be a sales consultant...

    I would be happy to develop my skills with you as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    My mother tongue is French so I would be delighted to teach you French and French culture!I also have a very good level of English (B2+) and could also give lessons. I am looking to practice and improve my English.I have also been learning Spanish at school for over 5 years. Plus I did a month of immersion last summer in Spain so I really improved my spanish too. Which I would like to consolidate, on top of Italian I am just starting, I am a beginner.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am very motivated to find a family with whom I will develop unforgettable bonds, and build great memories. I am flexible with dates. If you are interested in my application do not hesitate to contact me. I would be happy to talk to you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback