Mini hemp mud houses in Belgrade, Serbia



Favourited 20 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    this is a place where you can learn how to build with natural materials, such as hemp, soil and mud.
    From me, you can learn yoga, anti candida diet, languages, hemp and mud building and animal care.
    Lodging is available either in a hemp house, or in one of the comfortable trailers. As soon as we build a mini house, lodging will be possible there, as well.
    There is an organic garden, a pond, and help is needed in finalizing mini house made of natural materials.
    The estate is situated on a montain Kosmaj, an hour drive from Serbian capital, Belgrade, in wonderful natural setting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn how to
    - build a natural home,
    - test and apply materials that are available on site
    - maintan organic garden based on parmaculture basics
    - language practice: English, French, Serbian
    - cook anti-candida diet
    - hata yoga and Tibetan rites

  • Help


    I am building a mini house out of natural material. The first house that is visible on the link, is made of hempcrete and is almost completed.
    There are various activities, from cutting grass and wood, carrying soil, mulching branches, mixing sand and soil and gravel, working in gloves and with bare hands... many processes connected to building with natural materials. Building walls and plastering.
    Knowledge in carpentry is a plus, as we may make some shelving, too.
    The workaways will learn a lot on how to chose, test and apply materials in building with soil, plastering with mud, how to build with hemp and straw.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I hold MA in English language and Literature, and French was my second foreign language during studies. I worked for years both in tuition area, and in international projects, as well as tourism, and I express myself with ease in English, French, Serbian and Serbo-Croatian.

  • Accommodation


    There are two types of accommodation available
    - in the house, shared bedroom
    - in one of the two trailers, if privacy is the priority
    There is running water in the house, and filed showers and toilet are available, too

    I try to cook healthy, low fast carb diet with a lot of veggies, poultry, seeds, grain and home made products. Eggs and cheese come from free range chicken and goats. We eat together, and food is prepared in the main house.
    There will be copious breakfast and lunch, while dinners may be up to the personal choice.
    I do not offer alcohol, but various herbal hand picked teas and coffee.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On foot
    - forest walks
    On bicycle
    - off and on road trails
    By car
    - an hour away from Serbian capital, city of Belgrade
    - twenty minutes away from many historical and gastronomical places, such as wineries, farms, monuments etc
    By bus
    - two buses away from Belgrade

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    At the moment, attic in the hemp house is the place where internet nomads can work uninterrupted during daytime, but any other solution can be agreed, too - in a trailer, - out in the open

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This is a large estate. There is room for campers, vans or vehicles.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As I have two male dogs and two cats, only neutered male dogs, female dogs or cat friendly animals are accepted. One of my dogs is a dominant male, so I need to avoid conflicts.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 866265347617