Join a fun loving family, help with the kids and home on Great Barrier Island, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Kat and I live on Great Barrier Island with my partner Shaun and our 2 girls. We also have 4 chooks (that don't seem to lay much) and a ginger cat called Simba. We are sociable and friendly and the barrier is such a great place to live. Our home is 2 minutes walk to the local shop and beach, we enjoy fishing and beach life. Paddleboard and surfboard available to use too.
    My friends use workaway and I've met some great people through them. I've decided I'd like to join in the fun too and have someone help out around the place.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will meet like minded people on Great Barrier Island..eat amazing food. Learn to hunt and gather (fishing etc)
    Learn to live off grid..solar power...enjoy nature.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd like someone that is great with kids...my girls are ages 7 and 9. Helping to keep their rooms tidy! Help around the house...window cleaning, general house work, a bit of gardening, dishes, laundry.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan...with a cooker and sink..it's pretty cosy and has power supplied...it even plays tapes!. Shared bathroom/toilet in main house.
    It would be good to sort out your own breakfast and lunch. We will provide a shared evening meal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are amazing walks, stunning beaches, hot springs, kayaking and all sorts to do on the Island. We even have an Irish pub! Very easy to meet people as everyone is so friendly. Hitching around is also easy.
    We will respect your privacy and vice versa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 866213413463