Enjoy the Danish way of living and help me around my property in a nice village on Norddjursland

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 148 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Anette, I backpacked/worked round the world for 23 years and have now settled, enjoying the world coming to me instead of me wandering about. I am a designer and pattern constructor, write a lot and run a small Bed and Breakfast (with no breakfast).
    I live in a fantastic very small village, close to the ocean, beach and forest, great for walking and bicycling. And I would love some help to run my little place. It can be all kinds of chores, from spring cleaning, gardening, polishing windows, playing with my 7 year old daughter and general maintenance.
    You will stay with us and be part of the household, which consist of my daughter, me, our Italian greyhound, that loves to snuggle up in his quilts and blankets and our noisy rabbit and her lovely daughter.
    We will look forward to welcoming you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay with us as part of the small family, that apart from my daughter and me, also consist of our elegant Italian greyhound and a sweet rabbit with a lot of personality, her daughter and the rabbit father, and really get to know the Danish way of living and eating and not to forget HYGGE!
    It is very important to us, that you want to be a part of the household while you are here. We love to read, draw, play all kinds of games; board games, card games, running-after-one-an-other games, go for walks and pick greens for the rabbits.
    We live healthy and start with oat porridge in the morning at 06.30, lunch (around 20 minutes) consist of the traditional dark bread, smørrebrød and then afternoon tea when my daughter comes home from school. Dinner at 17.30 can be all sorts of things and since we believe in no waste, we also often eat leftovers.
    We live in a very beautiful countryside, quiet and filled with stars at night. It is very quiet here and there is lots of time for reflection and contemplation.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who can help with general maintenance, cleaning, gardening, polishing windows, playing with my daughter, all-round chores. We usually work from 09-14 and sometimes we work together and sometimes you are on our own, depending on the chore.

    The upcoming project are apart from the above mentioned, making cupboards and repairing and painting the fence and moving an old flowerbed, which means digging up and removing a lot of soil!

    You will take part in the normal cleaning of the house, which we usually do on Friday afternoon or in the weekend.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, English, some Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay with us in our house, where we also eat out meals together. You will get my bedroom while staying here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During time of, there is plenty of opportunity to read and there is lots of literature in English, Portuguese and Italian on my bookshelf, that you are welcome to enjoy. There is lots of tracks for walking, bicycling and going to the beach and the small cliffs nearby (a lot of tourist come to do just that) and then quite a bit goes on in the local community during summer.
    We have a nice garden to relax in, a hammock in the living room and then the rabbits likes to be cuddled with.
    OUT OF RESPECT I ANSWER ALL MAILS.
    PLEASE ONLY APPLY IF YOU ARE TRULY INTERESTED AND SINCERE.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 158836882144

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more