Come and help a digital nomad around the house in Medellin, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a digital nomad in my mid-20s currently renting a beautiful spacious (125m2) 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment has 20mb WiFi and a 50 inch HD flatscreen, is surrounded by greenery and nature, and is only a 15 minute walk from Parque Lleras, the very center of El Poblado in Medellin!

    I have a spare maid's quarter with its own private full bathroom (with shower) and I'm looking for A NATIVE SPANISH SPEAKER who ideally has had experience teaching it before! I am at around a B1 level currently.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have lived in 9 countries across 4 continents. I speak native English and Mandarin Chinese too. Different tenants will be renting the other 2 bedrooms and so you'll meet lots of travelers with interesting stories. I enjoy yoga, meditation, hiking, reading and board games and would love to share my hobbies with you. Feel free to join me in my daily yoga and meditation practices, my weekly hikes and my fortnightly book clubs! I also play poker once in a while, which you are of course invited to! (: I might also be buying some instruments soon that I would be happy to share with you (provided you take pristine care of everything)

  • Help

    Help

    1) Spanish lessons/practice (one-on-one for now, but can turn into group lessons with 3 tenants/students at most) 2 hours a day, 6 days a week (12 hours a week)
    2) Cleaning the entire apartment 1 time a week (2-3 hours a week)
    3) Grocery shopping 1-2 times a week (1-2 hours a week)

    Total time commitment required from you on a weekly basis: 15 hours as opposed to the usual 25 hours + from most hosts so you have more time to actually experience living in Medellin.

    I'm looking for somebody who can AT LEAST stay for 1 month. (:

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Mandarin Chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with single bed and private full bathroom.
    Food is not included as part of the exchange - all tenants and workawayers are in charge of taking care of their own meals

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food)


Host ref number: 865844317472