Join our permaculture project, share music and work on a better future in the beautiful hills of Tuscany, Italy

  • Favourited 68 times
  • Last activity: 15 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a family from Munich Germany. UPDATE: My wife and the three kids returned to Munich. For the kids the school was not easy, they wanted to return to their friends...too isolated here! Now I am living on this beautiful land in the hills of Tuscany, 40 minutes away from the ocean. There is a large vegetable garden, UPDATE 8 chicken a dog and four cats. We have a solar shower and hot water. Our own spring water and a little stream in the forest. We want to develop our agriculture and are looking for help all around sustaining and developing the place. We have accommodation now also in the house and two trailers, a large Campervan and wooden house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a great tipi here and are organizing singing and music events on a regular basis. Experiencing the life in Italian countryside. Developing agricultural projects and living in tune with a natural cycles.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help in the garden, help with the family, help with the animals, help with making wood, help with developing spaces on the property for friends to Camp

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a two caravans and a wooden house and space in the main house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many beautiful towns to visit nearby, we have Hot Springs in the area for time off. We make a trip to the beach once a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have internet unlimited data Volume

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have some space that is even for parking Campervans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 863365917776

Feedback (8)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)