Help with maintenance activities, gardening, customer service, social media, and those that come up in daily activities in Choachi Town, Colombia

  • Favourited 45 times
  • Last activity: 3 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Our hostel B&B is located in Choachi Town, near the Alto de la Virgen (viewpoint).
    For our guests, we have plans that include:
    🟧Senderimo and trekking
    🟫Relaxing massage and yoga classes
    🟨 Shared working room

    This are other details important to take into account: At the Bed & Breakfast, we offer a healthy breakfast. Also you will find Board games and books to read during your stay (some of them are to exchange for other books and games). This is a place free from the distraction of TV! And the guardians of the house are two cats, Sergio & Natasha. We have the alliance of a daycare for the pets for our guests.

    So far, we do not have permanent employees. There is a person who provides general cleaning services, once every two weeks approximately. And a gardener who does garden maintenance when we need it.
    The daily work is carried out by me and my son, who is the other host. He is less and less involved because of additional occupations that he has. So most of the work I'm doing it alone on a day-to-day basis and that's why I'd love to have some extra help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    there are different ways to get benefice out of the experience with us:
    1. During the stay, they will get to know at least one route of the trails that we offer (it may be more, it depends on the time of your stay and the schedule)
    2. They will have a bed to sleep in and access basic services to live with dignity.
    3. They will have breakfast covered every day.
    4. Access to the kitchen to prepare your lunch and dinner
    5. Access to the washing machine to do his or her laundry

  • Help

    Help

    three main tasks in which we would like to receive volunteer support:
    1. Maintenance of certain parts of the house, including the garden.
    2. Working on social media, focusing on attracting international audiences to the comprehensive tourism plans we offer.
    3. customer service

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    My native language is Spanish. I am interested in improving my English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayers will have a single bed on a shared room. A bathroom next door the room and a shower on the upper floor. Acces to te comun areas and the kitchen to make lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will make a written and signed work plan upon arrival based on our needs and your abilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Only jobs that are within local law, the country of origin of the worker, and international ethics. And while respecting human rights

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a big garage

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 228916339484

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Small town inclusive tourism project in the Eje Cafetero, Colombia
Join our magical hostel on a tropical island with the most beautiful vibes, Isla Palma, Cartagena, Colombia