Join our ashram to learn and expand consciousness while exploring Varberg, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 183 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Its Adesh, Dinesh and a bunch of amazing persons in our beautiful community South of Sweden by the sea. Season is starting up and we need suport creating our garden (growing and landskaping), panting, building etc. We also need support with our daily ashramwork, yoga, meditation etc.
    The house is an old famhouse we rebuilt into a home and ashram. We have continous program going on with yoga, meditation retreats etc. Its in a small village by the sea close to the beautiful summertown of Varberg (nown for spas, yoga and surfing). Gothenburg is 45 min away by car.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As this is an ashram its a good opportunity to learn and expand consiousnes. WE have daily practis and almost weekly retreats for free or on discount for workechangers.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We love to host people interested in inner growth, spiritual work etc. So if you practice yoga, meditation and so on its a plus. Also if you are good in building things, gardening etc. At the moment we need help with gardening. Planting trees, vegetables etc. We also need helo with painting the house and help in the kitchen.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Polish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have accomondation in casita or single room. Sometimes its shared room. Bathroom just beside. Al is included, organic vegetarian food, wifi, laundry etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As its a spiritual community, people are comming and going. You will get to know people from al over with different skills and teatchings. There are busses going to town every hour. We also like to do things together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 114453319334