looking for an italian teacher on the island of Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I am a german visual artist living, wanting to learn quick and effectively italian. I am living in a lovely village house on the balearic island Majorca together with quite a few cats. The village is set in the centre of the island surrounded by landscape full of wine, sheep and other villages...looking onto the Tramontana mountains.
    there are general household things, perhaps a bit of gardening and possibly a bit of maintenance works. 90 prozent would be teaching italian.
    i am happy to show you the beautiful sides of the island.we can cook together oft take turns.right now with this hot weather its hard to think about food.
    please write if you have questions. in general i am looking for a someone from today on.

    i am mostly vegetarian, sometimes i eat fish or seafood.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here in the middle of the island where the majorcan people still live very authentically their culture, speaking their language and celebrating the various rituals all thru the year you can get a good impression of that life.

    i am happy to make excursions to Palma or other places,hike,beaches, what ever we agree on..we both feel like doing.

  • Help

    Help

    I need serious support in a construction of a "Magrav", for the house and the car . It is a power generator, which makes you go off grid ! (see Keshe foundation, Plasma Energie). I d also like to experience with with my plants. So I need someone with technical understanding and motivation!!

    I so also need help with carpentry and some masonry work. I would like to put a big dorr and wall with it into the house, built an adobe fireplace.

    but I would also love to find some one who can teach me a bit of guitar, singing and about music in general. languages is something else in the near future. I d also appreciate to know some basics on video making and more on audio production.

    I believe the house dish cleaning should be shared and the house cleaning too, if someone stays longer then a week. and it should not be a part of the 4 hours of work each day, which I d like to have in exchange for the accommodation.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 2 different guest rooms -
    There are 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a big patio/garden, a dining area, a livings space, an entrance space, my private room, a workshop.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is public transport to go to Palma or other places. Its a bit limited, you need to be back at 8 pm by public bus.

    Its a great island to write the bike, yet quite hot now.I can take you places or back to the village. Or friends can too if we organize it. I believe I am an independent person and I appreciate if others are too, yet I will do everything to help, share and support.

    I don't have routines, I am usually a lot at home, as I gave up my studio space outside of the house. But depending on the work situation, private situation, I am out and about. I am happy to take you with me to friends, events, conferences, exhibitions...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Min. 3 hours a day 7 days a week

there are loads of record to listen to
the patio of the house where i started planting and where the stones needs grout filling for example
the entrance area of the house
a guestroom
another nice place to hang lose and play music or write ...or whatever
the dining area and hang out area
View of the patio, here it needs tiny things of cement works
A nice place to sit in general


Host ref number: 862956895383