Come help us and learn about the work life balance in the Austrian Alps, Nauders, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    287

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a small family business slowly moving into 2nd generation. We are situated in the heart of the Austrian Alps, at the 3 country pass - Reschenpass, at the border to Switzerland and Italy. We consist of my husband from California and I, my parents and my two sibling. The whole family is very outdoor orientated :) so in our freetime we are either climbing, hiking, skiing or snowboarding and are always open to take you along and have you experience the area with us!
    Our work life consists of renting vacation homes to guests and since we are self made people we do tiny and big construction on the homes ourselfes. And that will probably also be the spot where we need your help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the possibilty to stay in our vacation home and learn the Tyrolian culture, by enjoying home made meals and spending freetime with us in the mountains.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Our next big project for this spring - May to July 2020 - will be a construction project. We have an old barn, that will slowly transform into a living area. We have two people that are skilled in construction work and a couple of helping hands would be perfect to complete our team :) . So all you need to bring is some experience with tools, the motivation to help out and the willingness to learn.

    Other than this one big project there are also many other things we can use help with if you are interested. In spring and fall we go split wood in the forest, or mow the fields. Also for these things all you need is motivation and willingness to learn :) .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be able to sleep in our vacation home, in which also our family has a flat. We will be cooking warm meals at least once a day and would love to share the meals with you!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a big variety of things the nature around our small Austrian village, called Nauders, has to offer. Whether you are interested in hiking, climbing, biking or even water sports at the nearby lake - Reschensee. As we are spending most of our freetime in the great outdoors you are welcome to enjoy the nature together with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 862266193393