Explore San Francisco, Berkeley and Oakland, while helping me with packing some stuff for donations in California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 205 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single woman living in the San Francisco Bay Area. I'm in semi-retirement, downsizing and would love help in short timeframes (3 days) in fixing up my garden, organizing/cooking, sewing, Italian language, gardening and cleaning out my basement. At the beginning of May, I would like to host someone with building experience who could build (or help build) garage carriage doors. Because I need to do this work in phases, this might be good for someone who is making a quick stop in the Bay Area or is piecing together stays with a few hosts.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a very dynamic (culturally and culinary-wise) area. I've lived in this area all my life and can direct the traveler to great sites which they can easily explore thanks to great local public transportation. I will also take the traveler on a dining excursion every day. I speak some Italian and would like to host an Italian woman and help her with her English or an English speaking woman.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, my name is Cate. I live in a cute area of Oakland, California called Rockridge. It is right next to another great neighborhood called Temescal. I have a neurological condition that impacts my ability to walk distances and to lift things. In may, i anticipate i will need help from a builder to make carriage doors. I need help making my house/garden nice and I need help sorting through things, donating and possibly selling things. If you like to transform spaces, like to garden and are good at organization, I would like your help for 2 hours in the mornings and 2 hours in the afternoons. I estimate an hour would be out in the garden weeding and sprucing up and an hour would be boxing things up (mostly books and albums) and about 2 hours to help me with organization.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The traveler will have his/her own bedroom and share the bath with me. I will take the traveler out to breakfast or lunch every day and will provide simple, local fresh food for the other meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live two blocks from our train system (bart) which is a really easy way to get to San Francisco. San Francisco is less than 30 minutes away. Since I have lived in this area all my life, I am very familiar with San Francisco and it's museums and sites. It will be easy for me to give the traveler great suggestions on where to go, based on her/his interests, in his/her free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Hi, i would love to help you with your english in exchange for help with my Italian. Maybe we could What’sApp or Zoom?! Cate

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, all days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 861243471629