Come help us at our house and theatre studio near to some of Israel's most beautiful beaches



Favourited 317 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are a family of 4 (mom, dad, daughter 25 & son 22) + Halva our rescue dog . We work in the theater (alternative & puppet) & own a veterinary practice as well. We live in Ein Hod , an Artist village on the Carmel ridge with its museum cafes and art galleries. We are 10 min ride away from few of the most beautiful marine reserve (HaBonim) & beaches of Israel!! Lots to do & see around! Nowadays , we need help around the house & taking care of the garden. Currently we need some muscle power too...(moving stuff rearranging studio..) We are happy & easygoing people. Lot's of sightseeing & things to do around us and nearby.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of the family,spend Shabbat with us learn about life in our area in Israel.We will help you visit touristic sights in our area too

  • Help


    We have a large area around the house that has to be turned into a (water saving) garden. & need help with setting it up.. ( also:cooking welcome) !!We always need help in the house & garden...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have an airconditioned guest room available , with a comfortable double bed and all amenities-you'll have privacy & also feel at home!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When not working you can visit the village there are several cafes , galleries museums or go to the beach , the are a lot of activities nearby ( para diving,water-sports, horseback riding, mountain biking ( the Carmel area is one of the best areas of Israel!) sightseeing- Haifa, Zichron Yaakov & Cesarea nearby-( we are near the train station, buses nearby)-direct train from the airport to Atlit station - nearest to us

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 859252355144