Spend time in nature with cute animals, pet-sitting in Csolyospalos, Hungary

Country

Hungary

new host  

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    On the Hungarian poesta in Csolyospalos, near the bigger town Szeged, we a belgian couple needs dogsitter petsitter. If you adore animals, if you are very patient, if you like to have holiday in the middle of nowhere, on 3ha of land,in a pleasant silence,you are on the right place here. Mediterian weather. We have 11 cute dogs,2 land turtles, a cat and 2 chickens to be taken care off while we are abroad. A friend is also welcome to spend his/her marvelous days here on the poesta. A small car is available. So a drivers license is needed!
    All comfort available, own room. Bbq and pizza oven in the garden. The basic food and drinks are available. Supermarket,dokter, pharmacy,... in the little town 15 min drive from our little old farm. In hungarian we call it a "Tanya", what means farm. So if you are interested let us know. We await your arrival in impatience. Greetings.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think it can be very instructive to live for some time within a pack of dogs, how they respond, how the sitter should respond, how a pack works, what arze triggers whithin a pack, how to know/to recognize the leader of the pack, the care they need ,to learn what an animal can mean for people, children with authism, people with psychological problems, post traumatic stress syndrome, trauma's.......
    We especially think of workawayers, who are in training for animal care, veterinary medicine, groomers, studiying elderly care, are in contact with children with authism, ....
    We speak Dutch(flammand), English, German ans French. So all contacts can be in a language the workawayer would like to learn too.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you to take care for all the animals, every day feeding, provide fresh drinks all day long, play with them, give them a lot of attention, medication when needed, go to the veterinarian nearbye when a problem occurs, keep the garden clean every day, general maintenance of the house, cooking for yourself, basic foods and drinks are available. and ....
    enjoyment is the main task! We speak Flammand(dutch), French, German and English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    dutch english german french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Old farm, in renovation,but all comfort available,own room. Enclosured garden and 3ha of land. On the poesta ther is a lotof sand! in the middle of the sand. You can sleep inthe house in a seperate room.Bathroomwith shower. Microwave, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, vacuum cleaner especially for the sand. Tv and free wifi. Only one car a day is passing buy. Very silent. in the middle of nature. If you don't like to bealone a friend/familymember can join you. Max 2 persons.

    When the workawayer arives we are going to shop most of the food they want ina big supermarket, basics,and the drinks they like for the period of visit. Also thereisfood availablein the freezer as meat, chickens, vegetables, french fries, home-made frozen meals, as spagetti, belgian beef stew, couccouswith lamb meet, chicken and meatballs in white sauce.
    Just to warm up in the microwave.Is the workawayer vegetarian of veganist or have allergieswe can do the shopping totaly adapted to these requirements.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to visit, to make great walks, to go to the big city of SZEGED, 30min drive, the is a aqua park / welness center nearbuy in KISKUNMAJSA, To budapest 1H50 drive,marvelous city!! The prices are marvelous low,one day in the "fürdo" (swimming,strand,eatinh hungarian foor,welness ,onlu Juli and August!! is 6 euro!)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Host ref number: 859213858742