Family living in south Tuscany , Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 288 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We live in south Tuscany in the hilly area of the 'Val D'Orcia', 8 kms from Pienza near the spa Bagno Vignoni and Bagno S.Filippo. It has one of the most breathtaking views of the province of Siena and the Tuscan region. We cultivate: olives, cereals and legumes and we host tourists.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to share our lifestyle and experience in organic farming and tourism.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the fields mostly with olives, at home for my family and to welcome tourists.
    Europeans volunteers, not smokers, have the opportunity to share our lifestyle.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We host volunteers in a private bedroom with bathroom or in our camper.
    Volunteers can use internet wi fi and our bikes for their journeys.
    Let us know if you need more information.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers will be provided with food and accomodation and free internet wi fi.
    We may eat together or they can cook by themselves.
    Volunteers can also travel around in the day off.
    Nearby there are many old villages, towns and spas.
    The nearest is Monticchiello, only 2 km far, with shops, restaurants, bar, post office, internet point.
    Volunteers coming from Roma or Firenze can easy reach by train Chiusi-Chianciano Terme train station, where we can pick them up by our car, to reach our farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week








Host ref number: 18383211574c