Come and help with housekeeping and three cats in Sopot, Poland!

Country

Poland

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    511

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Anna and I am a psychologist. I am looking for someone to come over and help me taking care of my house and the garden, look after my three cats and teach me some English.
    I live in a pretty big house in Sopot, Poland. As my daughters recently moved out, I am looking for someone to take care of the house as I am having a really busy time at the moment and on top of that I travel a lot.
    I usually spend 3 days of the week in the capitol of Poland, Warsaw. The other 4 I work at home in my office. I do also visit my children quite often.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sopot is great to just relax. The place is stunning, famous nationwide for it's beauty. It's just between Gdańsk and Gdynia - the two big cities.
    There are a lot of places to visit around, museums, the beach, cliffs, a national park.
    It's relatively cheap to go out. Sopot is widely known for it's nightlife and clubs.
    The main street (boh. Monte Cassino) is lively at any time of the year. There you can eat out, drink and party.

  • Help

    Help

    You would be responsible of:
    - feeding my cats on a daily basis, usually three times a day, or when they meow! also keeping their litter box empty
    - occasionally cleaning the house
    - maintaining the place nice and tidy (watering the plants/hoovering the dusts)
    - some little garden works (mowing the lawn/watering the plants)
    - little help with my guest house (changing the linens/greeting guests)
    - teaching me some English if you like!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private bedroom
    shared bathroom and kitchen

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day / 5 days a week

our bathroom
the famous wooden pier
the marina
the beach and the famous pier in Sopot (the waether wasn't great that day!)
one of the bedrooms in the house
one of the bedrooms in the house
one of the bedrooms in the house
Host ref number: 858448433758