Help with a non profit off-grid project on mount Etna, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    449

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update 2021 : we are organizing the second free Osho Campus from August 26th to 29th.

    1) We are looking for individuals or couples able to cook VEGAN lunch and dinner for 20 to 30 people. Some Italian or Spanish is required. Period of stay is August 24th to Sepember 3rd but you can arrive earlier or leave later according to your needs.
    During the campus we need your help for the time needed to cook lunch and dinner and some pots washing ( the guests will bring and clean their own plates cutlery and glasses). You will sleep in a roulotte.
    After and/or before the campus you will have some free days to rest or go around.

    2) We seek 2 or 3 more people for generic help during the campus from august 24th to 30th . You will sleep in a tent and help us in keeping the place clean and tidy. It will take about 2 hours of your time per day. You will have time to enjoy the campu activities in the campus program as well.
    --------------------------------------------------------

    We are Massimo and Giovanna, both vegan. We own some land on mount Etna at 1.000 asl. Nearest town is 6KM away; the vulcano top is 11Km away.
    Our non profit project is called
    " Rebeland", we have a mobile wooden house, a yurta and two small roulotte; we are setting up a food forest and a totally off grid area. There are currently few facilities, we have 12v solar electricity, a compost toilet, we are planting fruit trees and vegetables.
    English/French and Spanish spoken.

    VEGAN AREA, animal products in any food form are NOT welcome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the birth of a totally off grid area, including food and waste.
    Visit (and ski on) the highest active european volcano at 3.000asl and swim at the beach one hour later.
    Breath the energy of a living volcano and feel part of a self sustainig ecosystem.
    See with your own eyes how you can leave your job, sell your house if you have one, and live in symbiosis with mother hearth.

  • Help

    Help

    Help i need includes : building growing areas, cutting wood for fire, setting up a solar system for electricity, you work average 5 hours a day; when not working we go have fun together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer accomodation : Roulotte: max 2 persons, tent : 2 tents for 2+1 people. Accomodation period is April to October.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Halfway between the top of the highest active volcano in Europe and the sea.
    I be happy to drive you anywhere you wish and show you around or for a day at the seaside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours with 2 days off



Host ref number: 858367898254