Looking for a hand with some chores around our home in the countryside between Leipzig and Dresden, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    88

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 5 kids at Home. We are very open-minded. We live in the countryside close to Riesa, a small town between Leipzig and Dresden.

    We only host non smoker.

    We bought a old house and right now we mostly need handyman. The only room you could use for you is without a heater and right now in a very bad shape.

    We try to live very healthy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn about healthy lifestyle, discover the area between Leipzig and Dresden, languages exchange

  • Help

    Help

    Right now it would be possible to prepare a room and live in it at the same time.
    Handyman wanted for preparing simple guest rooms

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sadly we don't have any extra room in the house. There are 2 very simple rooms outside the house. If someone is good in renovation it is possible to prepare them. Electricity is there but no heater.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the river Elbe. Bikes are available. We are nature lovers. So you should be too. By bike you can go to the train station in Riesa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very good internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 856636365246