Learn whilst helping me restore my garden in the beautiful blackwater valley near Mallow, Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi My name is Caitriona. I live in the beautiful blackwater valley near Mallow co. Cork Ireland. Its a very old Georgian property with beautiful old wooded parkland and a lovely walled garden.

    I keep some horses, mostly for pleasure riding and some broodmares. The property is 5 minutes from the mainline trainstaion and bus which gives you access to all parts of Ireland. Were 30 mins from Cork City.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are coming to a most beautiful part of Ireland on the edge of the Sliabh Luachra which has a very rich traditional Irish music and cultural heritage.
    You will be living in a place that has been unspoiled for 200 years with nature very much in evidence all around you

  • Help

    Help

    I would love someone who is interested in maintaining and restoring part of the garden from a tenniscourt to a wild prairie garden

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own double bedroom in my home with separate bathroom. Ample food will be supplied and it would be nice to exchange cooking experiences with visitors. I will be cooking on at least 2 evenings per week which if people wanted they could join me. If this doesnt suit they are more than welcome to cook for themselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mainline train and bus 5 mins.
    Cork city, 30 mins.
    Dingle 1.30 hours.
    Wild atlantic way 1 hour.
    Killarney 45 mins car. 30 mins train
    Doneraile House and Park 15 mins
    Mallow 5 mins.
    Im sharing my home and life with work away visitors and would just ask that they would respect it as they would their own home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 days per week.


Host ref number: 848542517482