Help out around our lovely family home and explore Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our thirties. Deirdre works as a psychologist with the national health service and Kenny works as a secondary school teacher. We have two small children, Maggie (4 in june) and Cara (1 year old)
    Our house is ideally located ten minutes drive to Galway city, very close to major Supermarkets and a local shop. We are just off the Wild Atlantic Way and our house can be used as a gateway to explore the many wonderful landscapes of the West of Ireland including, Connemara, Co. Mayo, Co. Clare and the islands off the Galway coast.

    We are sociable friendly people.

    We can offer you your own room with bathroom in a modern comfortable warm home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will welcome you into your home. We will set you up to experience the best of the west of ireland. we are friendly and sociable people

  • Help

    Help

    During June/July 2020 we would like help with painting our house and general garden and house maintenance. Someone with a bit of experience painting exteriours and with DIY skills would be ideal.

    We would also like some help with the children from time to time- but Kenny would be on holiday from work and doing that for the most part. Some who is used to children (perhaps who has younger siblings) would be ideal.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will be staying at our home-
    We will give you a room with its own toilet and shower.
    You are welcome to cook and if you'd like to be included in meals we are open to that too,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Galway is the european capital of culture 2020- it is an amazing spot
    Transport links are limited where we live but you are welcome to use our bikes. We can give you lifts to the nearest bus stop within reason

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 336888293524