Join our small family and help out with some organisation around our home near Santa Cruz and Monterey, California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 79 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple, married 2 years with a 7 month old baby named Orion. We for could do with some help with organization in the house, clothes and garden while Claudia finishes school and Tommy travels for work. We have a nice house with a little bit of land with goats and outdoor cats. We live in a smaller town in between Sant Cruz and Monterey. we have beautiful forests, Beaches and a sanctuary bay full of sea life. our house is walking distance to stores, restaurants and breweries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are traveling through California you will probably enjoy our area. Its really beautiful and your town has a very healthy and active atmosphere. Nature is abundant, surfing is a culture here and there is a lot of beauty to enjoy.

  • Help

    Help

    we live in a very peaceful area close by the beaches and mountains. Santa Cruz county has a very interesting culture with a lot of students, surfers, hippies and tech people coming from San Francisco and Silicon Valley. We are a small family with a big garden where we receive friends for barbecues and to watch a beautiful sunset. My wife feels alone after to have a baby, she left her job for maternity leave and feels overwhelmed with the cleaning and gardering but she also enjoys to have company to walk by the beach and shopping. We for sure need help with organization in the house, clothes and garden

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak English, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We do have a free large room, it is connected to the laundry room. Accommodations are being made for Tommy’s 17 year old to have a place on the land to stay while we host.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We had friends staying with their vans before

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 847645544468