Teaching / carpenter / painter / gardener / house help needed for ECO bed and breakfast at the Belgian North Sea Coast.

Country

Belgium

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are homeschool family focused on creating green communities and self directed learning.
    We like to inspire people about non fossile fuels house building technologies, self learning, self development and surfing.
    We do this with many ongoing ecological and educational projects.

    What we offer
    - warm dry room with constant 24 Degree for 2 persons in passive house b&b - the house is heated with geothermal earth pump which works the warmth of constant earth temperature of 13 Degree.
    - 2 times per day healthy meals plus Müsli for breakfast
    - nice shower
    - library in 3 languages
    - meeting and socializing events for home schoolers in Belgium

    Good English OR German is required.


    We run little ECO bed and breakfast at the Belgian North Sea Coast.
    The passive house uses geothermal heat / cooling pump and no fosil fuels.
    There is a help needed in little carpentery works, painting walls, build - repair animal shelters for chicken, build outside owen, yurt, outside shower, gardening and teaching 6 and 4 years old - preferably English, Dutch or German. The projects of children are theater and bulding solar panels from scratch.


    We have chicken and a bunny in pesticide free garden.


    In spring, we may need help with planting and gardening. In Summer - we search help for our ECO project in Slovakia - to help out with renovations of eco house made from natural materials, fix atelier for artistic activities, deforest, grass cutting, fix roof, create new permacultured garden.

    Couples and children are welcome too. We may also need baby sitter help. For baby sitting, we accept only woman.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn languages and extend your child care experience with a world home schooling family.
    You can learn about Europe. Surfing is our hobby, so you could learn in too.

    Belgium is located in the middle of Europe, you are close to all major countries. 20 km from our house is Europe most beautiful medieval city - Brugges - the Chocolate city. Brussels is the capitol of Belgium and Europe. We are cultural and multi lingual family. In Belgium, we have 3 languages to handle: Dutch, French and German. In our bookshelves are books in 4 languages. We are traveling around the world and like to invite you too.

    You could learn to make chocolate, as we run workshops.
    You can learn how to take care for permacultured land, how to grow foods.

    We run a ECO bed and breakfast and I am sewing Ecological clothes for children. From the house, the Beach is 900 meters from the ECO passive house. The house do not use any fosile fuels, it heat in winter and cool down in summer with geothermal earth pump. The garden is pesticide free and we grow vegetables wirh permaculture. The most beautiful city of Belgium and Europe, Brugge, is only 20 km from the house and easy to reach by train from Oostende.

  • Help

    Help

    For woman
    We search a lady who can teach English our 2 children, for 3 hours per day and be bussy with them in creative way - if asked, painting, reading books. Or simple go at the beach, which is 900 meters from the house. The children are 4 and almot 7 years old.
    Preferrably you are born educator talent :-)


    Maybe you just come from big family and are used to deal with kids, thats fine. If you can prepare nice kids meal, clean after the kids mess, ride a bike and if you can swim, perfekt. To have driving licence is great plus, but not necessary. You get a own bike to use.

    Help is needed around b&b work - cleaning shared bathroom daily, vaakuum cleaning, cleaing dishes - community like.

    For man
    If you come with a partner, we would need a help around the house, with gardening, little house repairs, carpenter work, instalation works. Guys must be able to drill into the wall.
    Help is needed around b&b work - cleaning shared bathroom daily, vaakuum cleaning, cleaing dishes, preparing meals, helping in case of Shocolade workshop to clean up - community like. We search someone who can help extend one extra wall and door in the passive house, so another room can be free to use. that would be the first task we need to finish soon.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 nice big own room in a big ECO pasive house with pesticide free garden. In your room, there is big table , book shelve and closet for clothes. It has nice big window, clean matrace, clean bed, clean bed sheets. You have the key from your room. Our family live on separate floor. Your room is on floor with 2 other rooms for guests. Bathroom is shared and maintained every day.

    We offer free simple Müsli or own baked bread for breakfast, nice auyrvedic vegetarian soup for lunch and some main vegetarian dish for dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 900 meters from the beach, we are members of Surf Clubs where you can spent time on your own and also with our children. Brugge is 20 km, Brussel is 100 km. From Brussels, you are in 2 hours in Paris or London. Germany is not far. You can learn German at Goethe Institut every saturday or Dutch from 18;00 in Oostende.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day

Gardener helper needed to build eco permacultured garden
Fix of doors needed with this fantastic view
Cut the grass is no problem for you? remowing weeds by hand from pesticide free garden
Help needed in permaculture in the garden and care for animals.
Help needed to build simple door with Trockenbau, build a Bike car port. We are superhosts on airbnb - running first class b&b near Brugges
Host ref number: 846168348524