1 / 3

Help retired English couple with gardening projects and experience typical village life in Kovachitsa, Bulgaria

  • Favourited 5 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are a couple in our early 70's from England who have been living retired in Bulgaria for about 7 years.
    we have a house with a spare room which you would be able to stay in or on-street parking on a very rural road if you have a camper van.. we have 3 dogs and a out of control garden which we would really love some help with.
    there are little maintenace tasks too and always a variety of outdoor projects. we go on a shopping trip about once a week which you would be welcome to join us on as well as any outing we do. we are walking distance from a lake that you can swim in and there are lots of local nature walks. we are also in walking distance from the village shops and bar. Kovachitsa where we live is a small village with no local transport so you would need to get a bus or train from Sofia (the capital) to Lom and then a taxi from there.
    we like people and are happy to negotiate work and meals before you visit but we are fairly flexible and easy going and like the company.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    experience life in a typical bulgarian village.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    mostly garderning or odd tasks. we are happy to negotiate a fair wexchange regarding meals and accomodation. for example if you want to get your own meals and only help two hours a day, or if you want to help 5 hours for 3 meals and accomodation

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    bulgarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    twin room of your own

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    on road parking

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 846116822548

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Cultivate ourselves and the surroundings in harmony with nature in Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Join us at our house by the lake in Vidin, Bulgaria