Enjoy an escape to the beautiful friendly Frome, UK



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hello...we are a family in Frome, Somerset. We have 2 sweet boys aged 3 & 7. We have a beautiful home and garden and try to have a fun house, with good food and conversation. We've only been here for 3 years but are learning more about the area every day and have a great community around us.

    Beck works full time, as does Tom.

    We are looking for:

    - general help around the house and with family life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you explore the area and meet nice people here. We garden and grow vegetables, we both work in film and have different projects going on.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We both work in film so our time demands can change, we would love to have someone that can help with our kids. and help around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a spare room in our beautiful house. It's on it's own floor with has a bathroom next door. We try to keep a well stocked fridge, you can help yourself to food. We like to cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From the little cobbled streets to independent shops and cafes and music, Frome offers lots of interesting events, it's vibrant, changing and full of creative forward thinking people. Outside of town there is some wonderful nature to explore, wild swimming, walks, cycling etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We often work from home, I have an office in the garden. We have very good internet and streaming services.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have our own closed driveway so can fit a campervan etc

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 773115395648

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with community projects at an environmental education centre in Suffolk, UK
Stay with our outdoor-food-loving family and enjoy the delights of Frome and the Somerset countryside, UK